What's On

LSO Chamber Orchestra / Jaime Martín: Mozart Concertos

In this spectacular showcase of the searing technique and virtuosic talent of the LSO’s Principal musicians, hear four of the most beloved concertos by Mozart.

A year on from making his conducting debut with the LSO, Jaime Martín turns his attention to some of Mozart’s works, including the Sinfonia Concertante, an enchanting cross-over between symphony and concerto. Radiant, romantic and richly decorative, the piece overflows with enthralling melodies, and demands powerhouse performances from solo oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon.

Mozart’s energetic Horn Concerto opens the concert, with its instantly recognisable melodies, along with the expansive and airy Oboe Concerto, and the graceful Clarinet Concerto, one of the final works Mozart completed before his death.

NB Change of Artist

Please note that, in a change to earlier listings, Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider has withdrawn from this concert. We are grateful to Jaime Martín for stepping in to conduct.

Mozart  Horn Concerto No 4
Mozart  Clarinet Concerto
Mozart  Oboe Concerto
Mozart  Sinfonia Concertante in E-flat major

Jaime Martín  conductor
Olivier Stankiewicz  oboe
Juliana Koch  oboe
Andrew Marriner  clarinet
Chris Richards  clarinet
Timothy Jones  horn
Rachel Gough  bassoon
LSO Chamber Orchestra

Event starts
Saturday 12 October, 2019
Event ends
Sunday 13 October, 2019
LSO St Luke's
Venue Address
161 Old St

London , London

View website (opens in new window)
Performances & Gigs